High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
High-end clothing with retro and colorful style

MAINTAINING THE CASHMERE

6 KEY RULES TO CARE FOR YOUR CASHMERE

01

WASH YOUR CASHMERE REGULARLY

The Cashmere likes water! The fibre needs to be moisturised. Regular washing of Cashmere, after it has been worn 2 or 3 times, is therefore important to keep it soft and preserve the fibre in the long term. This helps to prevent the appearance of lint on new items, which need to be freed of excess material following production.

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
02

KEEP IT COOL

Always wash your cashmere sweater at low temperature. This is because hot water could cause shrinkage or color bleeding. You should not go higher than 20°C.

Do not put your sweater in the dryer either. Dry your cashmere flat on a towel instead.

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
03

AVOID FRICTION

Cashmere fiber is natural and alive, and changes with daily wear. Therefore, avoid friction or abrasion as much as possible. When washing your cashmere sweater, instead of rubbing the material, apply pressure and use circular movements. If you opt for a machine wash, place it in a washing net. Find out more about our nets HERE .

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
04

LET THE FIBER REST

Just like you, cashmere fiber needs rest. Avoid putting too much strain on your garment by wearing it several days in a row. Using it at intervals will maintain its flexibility and greatly reduce any premature appearance of lint.

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
05

DO NOT PUT YOUR JUMPER ON A HANGER

When putting your cashmere sweater away or drying it, it is always best to lay it flat so that it doesn't lose its shape.

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style
06

PREVENT CASHMERE PILLING

Even a Cashmere of good quality can reject some pilling, also called lint, especially when it is new. This is due to a separation of the fiber which creates a surplus of material. We carefully select grade A fibers (the best quality on the market) which allow to delay the appearance of these pellets.

Wash your sweater regularly following our advice and use a shaver for maintenance whenever pilling occurs.

Discover our anti-pill razors !

High-end clothing with retro and colorful style

WASH THE CASHMERE BY HAND

From future - From Future
From future - From Future

ENTRETENIR LE CACHEMIRE

6 RÈGLES CLÉS POUR L'ENTRETIEN DE VOTRE CACHEMIRE

01

LAVEZ VOTRE CACHEMIRE RÉGULIÈREMENT

Le cachemire aime l’eau ! La fibre a besoin d’hydratation. Le lavage régulier du cachemire, après avoir été porté 2 ou 3 fois, est donc important pour conserver sa douceur et préserver la fibre sur le long terme. Cela aide notamment à éviter l’apparition de peluches sur les articles neufs, qui ont besoin de se libérer d’un surplus de matière suite à la production.

From future - From Future
02

PRÉSERVEZ-LE DE LA CHALEUR

Toujours laver son pull en cachemire à basse température. En effet l’eau chaude pourrait provoquer des rétrécissements ou des dégorgements de couleurs. Il ne faut donc pas excéder les 20°C.

Ne pas non plus mettre son pull au sèche-linge. Séchez plutôt à plat votre cachemire sur une serviette.

From future - From Future
03

ÉVITEZ LES FROTTEMENTS

La fibre de cachemire étant naturelle et vivante, elle évolue au gré des frictions quotidiennes. Evitez donc au maximum les frottements. Lors du lavage de votre pull en cachemire, ne frottez pas la matière mais exercez plutôt des pressions et des mouvements circulaires. Si vous choisissez le lavage en machine, glissez votre pièce dans un filet de lavage. Découvrez nos filets ICI .

From future - From Future
04

LAISSEZ REPOSER LA FIBRE

Tout comme vous, la fibre de cachemire a besoin de se reposer. Evitez de solliciter votre pièce en la portant plusieurs jours consécutifs. En espaçant son utilisation, vous préserverez sa souplesse et limiterez le développement de peluches de manière prématurée.

From future - From Future
05

NE METTEZ PAS VOTRE PULL SUR UN CINTRE

Pour ranger son pull en cachemire ou le faire sécher, il est toujours recommandé de le poser à plat afin qu’il ne se déforme pas.

From future - From Future
06

ÉVITEZ LES BOULOCHES SUR VOTRE CACHEMIRE

Même un cachemire de bonne qualité peut rejeter quelques bouloches, aussi appelées peluches, notamment lorsqu’il est neuf. Celles-ci sont dues à une séparation de la fibre qui crée donc un surplus de matière. Nous sélectionnons soigneusement des fibres de grade A (la meilleure qualité sur le marché) qui permettent de retarder l’apparition de ces bouloches.

Lavez donc régulièrement votre pull en suivant nos conseils, et utilisez un rasoir pour entretenir votre pull en cas d'apparition de bouloches.

Découvrez nos rasoirs anti-bouloches !

From future - From Future

LAVER LE CACHEMIRE À LA MAIN